Head of the Department


Dr. A. K. M. Bazlur Rashid

Professor and Head

Qualification: PhD
Office: OAB 246A
Phone: +880 (0) 2 551 67 100 Ext: 7369 / 7498
bazlurrashid@mme.buet.ac.bd
headmme@mme.buet.ac.bd

Research Interest: Metal Casting, Steelmaking, Glass and Ceramic Eng
34 years of experience in education and research in Materials and Metallurgical Engineering

Faculty Members

A. K. M. Bazlur Rashid

Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7498
bazlurrashid@mme.buet.ac.bd

Md. Aminul Islam

Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7380
aminulislam@mme.buet.ac.bd

Md. Moniruzzaman

Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7605
mmoniruzzaman@mme.buet.ac.bd

Ahmed Sharif

Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7681
asharif@mme.buet.ac.bd

Dr. Fahmida Gulshan

Professor

Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7369 /7337
Qualification: PhD
fahmidagulshan@mme.buet.ac.bd

Kazi Md. Shorowordi

Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7001
kmshorowordi@mme.buet.ac.bd

Mahbub Hasan

Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7498
mahbubh@mme.buet.ac.bd

H. M. Mamun Al Rashed

Associate Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext 6777
hrashed@mme.buet.ac.bd

Md. Muktadir Billah

Assistant Professor

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 6071
mbillah@mme.buet.ac.bd

Md. Miftaur Rahman

Assistant Professor

Qualification: MSc
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext: 7236
miftaurrahman@mme.buet.ac.bd

Takian Fakhrul

Assistant Professor(on leave)

Qualification: PhD
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext 7332
takianf@mme.buet.ac.bd

Sikder Ashikuzzaman Ayon

Assistant Professor

Qualification: BSc, MSc(Studying)
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext 7332
ashikuzzaman@mme.buet.ac.bd

Humayun Kabir

Lecturer

Qualification: BSc, MSc(Studying)
Phone:5516 7100 Ext 7332
hkabir@mme.buet.ac.bd

Mr. Sudipta Mondal

Lecturer

Qualification: BSc, MSc(Studying)
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext 7332
sudipta@mme.buet.ac.bd

Oishy Roy

Lecturer

Qualification: BSc, MSc(Studying)
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext 7332
royoishy@mme.buet.ac.bd

Moniruzzaman Jamal

Lecturer

Qualification: BSc, MSc (Studying)
Phone: 5516 7100 Ext 7332
monir1470@mme.buet.ac.bd